GRUB2 vbe_mode

The place to post if you need help or advice

Moderators: ChrisThornett, LXF moderators

GRUB2 vbe_mode

Postby zippozappo » Tue Jul 10, 2012 11:02 am

I have a GRUB 2 question. Where is the default "vbe_mode" set? I can change it with CLI command 'set vbe_mode=0x11a'...for instance,, but I want have it set to my once choice. Also the mode is not persistent. I have checked that the mode is available with the GRUB2 CLI command 'vbeinfo'.
I have searched the internet but not found what I need. I can set other gfx parameters and have them persist. The boot is from mint 10 with Nvidia 7600 GS Graphics card.
zippozappo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 9:54 am

Postby JohnParr » Wed Jul 11, 2012 9:17 pm

Not something I am familiar with but I'd guess the final part of this may be the answer.

http://wiki.sabayon.org/index.php?title=HOWTO:_Using_Custom_Framebuffer_Resolution_with_GRUB2#Update_Grub2_configuration
JohnParr
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 1:33 pm


Return to Help!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests