Project 3 Chronojohn

Code junkies hangout here

Moderators: ChrisThornett, LXF moderators

Project 3 Chronojohn

Postby kurt » Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:31 pm

I finished up Project three with what appears to be with no problems. I can
issue : /bin/Debug$: ./Chronojohn.exe /home/kpas/Test and back up my files.

06:45 one.129139873560000000
06:59 one.129139883630000000
08:10 one.129139926160000000
06:45 three.129139873640000000
08:10 three.129139926050000000
06:45 two.129139873600000000
08:10 two.129139925870000000

However, when I run: /bin/Debug$ ./Chronojohn.exe list I get the output below.

Unhandled Exception: System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Directory 'list' not found.
at System.IO.Directory.GetFileSystemEntries (System.String path, System.String searchPattern, FileAttributes mask, FileAttributes attrs) [0x00000]
at System.IO.Directory.GetFiles (System.String path, System.String searchPattern) [0x00000]
at System.IO.Directory.GetFiles (System.String path) [0x00000]
at Chronojohn.MainClass.CheckDirectory (System.String directory) [0x00000]
at Chronojohn.MainClass.Main (System.String[] args) [0x00000]
kpas@mars:~/Projects/Chronojohn/Chronojohn/bin/Debug$

When I run the following command I get nothing printed to the screen.

bin/Debug$ ./Chronojohn.exe list /home/kpas/Test
/bin/Debug$
/bin/Debug$ ./Chronojohn.exe list /home/kpas/Test/
/bin/Debug$

But I get the following output when I run ./Chronojohn

Chronojohn: a backup tool Kurt would have been pround of.

add /some/directory Scan directory and backup changed files
list /some/file List all backup of a given file
restore /some/file <ver> Restore file to specific version

I compared the CD version to what I did in mono but could not find any differences.

Any suggestions would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks,

Kurt
kurt
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:59 am

Postby sciso » Mon Jul 19, 2010 9:52 pm

Hey I'm stuck on Chronojohn myself but if your program is trying 2 backup the non existent /list directory id suggest the line
Code: Select all
ListBackups(args[1]);
may be
Code: Select all
ListBackups(args[0]);
in your program, that would be the hardest to spot kind of mistake for me anyway.
If not then gl ive got my own hair to replace
sciso
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 9:27 pm
Location: N.Ireland


Return to Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests